Saturday, January 20, 2018

Newtown athletes honoured

CREAM OF THE CROP: Raphael Reynos (centre, front row) was named Sportsman of the Year at the Newtown Athletic Club's 2017 Awards Function, held at the National Flour Mills Sports Club in Port of Spain. Ciara Fletcher (left, front row) and Mirella Edwards (right, front row) were honoured as the club's Sportswomen of the Year. Standing at the back are Newtown Athletic Club president Kamau Fletcher, left, and vice president/coach Kenny James.