Monday, January 22, 2018

This is the UNC's general election team

The newly elected National Executive of the United National Congress (UNC)  was sworn in at the party's Monday Night Forum in Debe.

In a press release, the UNC said it was looking forward to the work to be done by the executive, as the party prepares for local government and general election.   

The new UNC NATEX is as follows:

Political Leader  Kamla Persad-Bissessar
Deputy Political Leaders Khadijah Ameen   Dr. David Lee   Jearlean John
Chairman    Peter Kanhai
Vice Chairman    Clifton de Coteau
Policy & Strategy Officer    Arnold Ram    
Education Officer    Maria Rodriguez
Research Officer    Dr. Karlene Sookoo
Elections Officer  Don Sylvester
Treasurer    Dr. Rai Ragbir
Party Organizer    Ravi Ratiram
International Relations Officer  Nicholas Morris
Northeast Regional Representative   Brian Baig
South Regional Representative Shanty Boodram
Northwest Regional Representative Eli Zakour
Central Regional Representative Imam Rasheed Karim
Tobago Regional Representative Bheemal Ramlogan