Saturday, February 24, 2018

Airport Authority gets new board

Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan, fourth right, is surrounded by, from left, Earl Wilson, Joseph Granville, Reshma Maharaj, Colonel Lyle Alexander, Keith Thomas, Dawn Callender and Sonia Francis-Yearwood, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Works and Transport.

A new board of directors was installed at the Airport Authority of Trinidad and Tobago on Tuesday, following the handing out of letters of appointment to its members by Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan.

Keith Thomas, who was appointed chairman, will have with him Colonel Lyle Alexander (deputy chairman), Earl Wilson, Reshma Maharaj, Joseph Granville, Dawn Callender, Nadia James- Reyes Tineo.

Sinanan underscored the importance of their role in the development and improvement of the existing air bridge, during his address to the newly appointed board. 

"There is much work to be done and I expects you to deliver on your mandate, as the air bridge serves as the gateway to our nation," Sinanan said.”.

The board is expected to review the existing infrastructure, operational efficiency and performance of the Piarco and ANR Robinson International Airports, with the aim of maintaining the highest international standards and best practices.