Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Another First Citizens director resigns

 Another First Citizens director has resigned.

Vishnu Musai resigned from the State enterprise on June 30.

Musai joined John Tang Nian and Anthony Mohammed, who resigned on June 12 and June 13, respectively. All three directors were part of the Nyree Alfonso-chaired board at the bank.

Three remaining directors from her board that have been included in the Anthony Smart-chaired board are Anil Seeterram, Ved Seereeram and Ramish Ramanand.

The other directors are Witco managing director Jean-Pierre du Coudray; Joel Pemberton, chief executive of Trinity Exploration; Michelle Durham-Kissoon, deputy permanent secretary at the Ministry of Finance and the Economy; Courtenay Williams, an attorney and senior partner, Pollonais and Blanc; and Hazar Hosein, chief executive officer of the Land Settlement Agency.

Musai’s exit from the company means there are now three vacancies for directors on the board. The Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Commerce and the Trinidad and Tobago Manufacturers Association have to also submit nominees to the board.