Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Hadad leads Tobago Chamber Division


UNOPPOSED: Diane Hadad

Mark Fraser

 The Tobago Division of the Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce held its annual general meeting on Monday at the Division’s offices in Scarborough, Tobago, where Diane Hadad was elected, unopposed, for a second term as chairman of the Division.


A new management committee was also elected:

Immediate past chairman—David Wong

vice chairman—John Chapman

honorary secretary—Carlos Dillon

assistant honorary secretary—Janet Parks

committee member—Andrea Tuitt

committee member—Ray Thomas

committee member—Christopher James

committee member—Curtis Williams

committee member—Demi John Cruickshank

committee member—David Ford


 Hadad said in a statement from the Chamber of Commerce yesterday: “We have had some successes over the past year, especially with respect to our work with the Tobago House of Assembly (THA). We have continued to gain a lot of respect and I know that our stakeholders see the Chamber, through its Tobago Division as standing firm on its recommendations to rebuild a strong economy, a goal which we will continue to be steadfast in attaining.”