Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Naparima Girls Elects New Alumnae Association


Donstan Bonn

NAPARIMA Girls' High School has elected Lalita Maraj-Ramnarine as President of its new executive of the school's Alumnae Association.

Maraj-Ramnarine was elected at a meeting on April 20 held in the school at La Pique Road, San Fernando.

Maraj-Ramnarine thanked the out-going President, Mintee Ishmael and the members of the past executive for their hard work.

The new Almunae President pledged the support of the new committee to continue the efforts to promote the well-being of all NGHS past and present students.

She reinforced the necessity to foster and retain strong bonds of fellowship and to assist in the development of the wider community wherever possible, by demonstrating the school’s motto: ‘Non nobis solum sed Omnibus’, Latin for ‘Not for ourselves alone but for all’.

The alumnae invited interested persons to view their website at for news on upcoming events, features on past students, tips for running an effective household and networking opportunities.

The following is a list of the new Alumnae executive team :

President - Lalita Maraj Ramnarine;

Vice-President - Zenobia Mohammed;

Secretary - Beverly Mohan;

Assistant Secretary - Shirley Sookraj;

Treasurer - Avesha Maharaj;

Bianca Persad - Assistant Treasurer;

Public Relations Officer - Lori Ann Keane;

Assistant Public Relations Officer - Antonia Lucky;

Committee Members : Lystra Samlalsingh, Rosemarie Ali, Sharon Thomas, Leatrice Lucky, Sharon Roopnarine, and Denyse Nagee.

Trustees : Irma Seepersad, Cintra Lucky, Zorida Bachew Mohammed, Linda Maharaj, Sabita Harrikissoon.

Ex-Officio Members : Carolyn Bally-Gosine (Principal NGHS), Karen Bally (Vice- Principal NGHS)