Monday, February 19, 2018

395 yet to file Integrity declarations

Former Urban Development Corporation of Trinidad and Tobago Limited (UDeCOTT) chief executive officer Calder Hart has not filed his Declaration of Income, Assets and Liabilities and a Statement of Registrable Interests with the Integrity Commission for the years ended 2009 and 2010.

According to a public notice placed by the Commission in the newspapers, Government MP Collin Partap and PNM Senator Fitzgerald Hinds are the two current members of Parliament who have not filed their declarations with the Integrity Commission for the year 2010.

The list also contains the names of many former MPs.

Former elected members of Parliament Indra Sinanan Ojah-Maharaj and Peter Taylor are named, along with former ministers Verna St Rose-Greaves, Emily Gaynor Dick-Ford and Tina Gronlund Nunez.

The list, which includes a total of 395 persons, also includes former senator without portfolio Patrick Watson and former Senate vice-president George Hadeed.

There are many former temporary senators óWesley George, Shane Mohammed, Ravi Ratiram, Noel Gayle, Christopher Joefield, Nicholas Galt, Salisha Khan and Akins Vidale.

Also on the list are Tobago House of Assemblymen Orville London (who is incorrectly identified as Orville Gordon), THA Minority leader Ashworth Jack, Hughvon Des Vignes, and Steve Jack.

Among the current and former directors on the list are Howard Chin Lee (for the years 2009 and 2010 when he served on the National Carnival Commission), Joseph Toney and Lindsay Gillette (for the year 2010).

George M Nicholas is among former Caribbean Airlines directors who has not filed his declaration with the Integrity Commission for the year 2009.

Other former CAL directors in the same position are Allan Clovis, Robert Riley, Susan Smith and Avedanand Persad.

The list also includes Brian Manning, son of former prime minister Patrick Manning.

There are also twelve permanent secretaries on the list of names, as well as local government representatives from many corporations.

The deadline for the filing of declarations for any given year is generally around March to May of the following year.