Kurt Allen "Political Sin Phony"


Calypso Fiesta finalists are...

The finalists for this year's Calypso Monarch has been selected following the "Calypso Fiesta" semifinal at Skinner Park in San Fernando on Saturday.

Those who got the nod of the judges and will be vying to dethrone reigning king Duanne O'Connor are: Eunice Peters, Alana Sinnette, Heather MacIntosh, Karene Asche, Kizzie Ruiz, Marvah "Marvellous Marva" Joseph, Victoria "Queen Victoria" Cooper, Dr Hollis "Chalkdust" Liverpool, Eric "Pink Panther" Taylor, Kurt Allen and Roderick "Mr Chucky" Gordon.

The final comes off on Thursday at the Queen's Park Savannah in Port of Spain.


Let us know your thoughts
This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.

Express Poll

Do you agree that the Acting Commissioner of Police and the three Deputy Commissioners should apologise to the nation for the 'day of total policing' fiasco?

  • Yes
  • No


More Weather