Groovy Soca, International Power Soca Monarch finalists announced

By Multimedia Desk

The finalists for the Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch and Play Whe International Soca Monarch competitions have been announced. The following is the list.

Digicel International Groovy Soca Monarch Competition 2014

Finalist ---

1. Farmer Nappy
2. Kerwin Du Bois
3. Destra
4. Saucy
5. Skinny Fabulous
6. Cassi
7. Biggie Irie
8. Tallpree
9. Mr. Famous
10. Erphaan Alves
11. Ravi B

- They will up against 2013 winner Machel Montano

Play Whe International Power Soca Monarch Competition 2014


1 Mr. Killa
2 Iwer George
3 Destra
4 Snakey
5 Devon Matthews
6 Patrice Roberts
7 Nadia Batson
8 Ann-G
9 Lyrikal

- They will be up against joint 2013 winners Machel Montano and Superblue

This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.

Express Poll

Should the State move to stop Dr Wayne Kublalsingh from going on another hunger strike?

  • Yes
  • No


More Weather