Saturday, February 24, 2018

National Awards 2013

The Order of the Republic of Trinidad 

and Tobago: 

• Chief Justice Ivor Archie—Law

• His Excellency Makandal Daaga—Cultural 

  Ambassador—National Service

• Prof Ramesh Deosaran—Professor Emeritus

  —Academics and National Service

The Chaconia Medal Gold

• Mr Jehue Gordon—Athlete—Sport

• Mr Justice Shafeyei Shah—Retired High Court 


• Madam Justice Margot Warner—Retired Justice 

  of Appeal—Law

• The Rt Rev Claude Berkley—Bishop of Trinidad 

  and Tobago, Head of the Anglican Diocese

  —Religion and Education 

• Mrs Valerie Stephenson Lee Chee—

  Senior Orisha Priestess—Religion

• Pundit Utham Maharaj—The Dharmacharya of 

  Trinidad and Tobago—Religion

• Ms Pamela Nicholson—Retired Educator/

  Politician—Public Service

• Justice Wendell Neil Kangaloo (posthumously)

   —Retired Justice of Appeal—Law

• Mr John Humphrey—Former Politician and 

   Legislator—Public Service and Community Service

The Chaconia Medal Silver

• Dr David Garth Toby—Medical Practitioner


• Reverent Cecil Quamina—Senior Pastor—Religion

The Humming Bird Medal Gold

• Mr Louis B Homer (posthumously)—Journalist


• Mr Theron Boodan—Retired Journalist/Editor


• Mrs Lynette “Granny” Luces—Athlete—Sport

• Mr Shivannand Maharaj—Musician—Music

• Mr Earl Knight—Musician—Music

• Mr Ramesh Persad-Maharaj—Attorney-at-Law

  —Law and Religion

• Mr George Janoura—Businessman—Business

• Mr Shaheed Mohammed—Businessman


The Humming Bird Medal Silver

• Mr Harbance Seejattan—Businessman—Business

• Mrs Ramragee Prabhoo—Artiste—Culture

• Mr John Jaglal—Trade Unionist—Labour


The Humming Bird Medal Bronze

• Mr David Anthony Chin Leung—Martial Arts 


• Mr Hayden Dale Manwaring (posthumously)

  —Police Officer—Gallantry

• Mr Hubert Peter “Flagman” Diaz—Retired Police 

  Officer—National Service

• Mr Shiv Bansraj—Labourer—Gallantry

• Mr Ganesh Bansraj—Construction Worker


• Mr John Julien—Painter—Gallantry

• Kiwanis Club of St Helena—Non-Governmental 

  Organisation—Community Service

The Public Service Medal of Merit Gold

• Mr Steve Ravindra Budhooram—Medical 


• Mr Roopdial Ramnarine—Retired Permanent 

  Secretary—Public Service

• Mr Roy Rique—Media Productions Specialist

  —Public Service

• Mr Deo Bhagowtee—Attorney-at-Law

  —Public Service

• Mr Michael Samuel—Retired Principal—Education

• Mr Ronald Heeralal—Retired Commissioner 

  of Valuations—Public Service

The Public Service Medal of Merit Silver

• Mrs Sita Dalkan-Pragg—Retired Public Servant

  —Public Service

• Mr Johnny Ramdular—Retired Public Servant

  —Public Service

The Medal for the Development of Women Gold

• Dr Indrani Rampersad—Pundit—Religion and 

  Community Service

• Mrs Aileen Clarke—Public Servant

  —National Service

• Mrs Affieza Ogeer—President of the ASJA 

  Ladies’ Association—Community Service