Three senators sworn in

 Three temporary senators were sworn in yesterday by Senate Vice-President James Lambert.

 The appointments were made during the Senate sitting at Tower D, International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain.

 Don Sylvester was sworn in the absence of Senate President Timothy Hamel-Smith 

Wayne Sturge took the oath as a Government senator, in lieu of Senator Fazal Karim, and Kriyaan Singh was sworn  as an Independent senator, in the absence of Senator Ian Roach. 

It was announced Archbishop Barbara Burke would continue as a Government senator, in the absence of Senator Devant Maharaj.       —CB

Let us know your thoughts
This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.

Express Poll

Do you think the causeway from Chaguaramas to Port of Spain will be worth the cost to taxpayers?

  • Yes
  • No


More Weather