Thursday, February 22, 2018

Championship Division clubs open T20 Festival


Mark Fraser

 Hafeez Karamath Limited Aranjuez Sports and Diamond United will open the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board NGC Twenty20 Festival at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, at 5 p.m. today.

The East North-East Championship Division winners, Aranjuez, will feature in the first game of the double-header at the venue which will be see North-Central Championship Division winners Calcutta Sports taking on Rahamut’s Evergreen the second match starting at 9 p.m.

Today’s winners will move on to the Championship Division final to be played at the same venue on Wednesday night. Last year’s runners up Queen’s Park Cricket Club will tackle Caldrac Club in the first Premier Division quarterfinal at 

3 p.m. tomorrow.

Tomorrow’s 7 p.m. match will feature league champions Merry Boys in action against First Citizens Clarke Road United. Defending Premier Division T20 champions PowerGen Sports will take on Munroe Road in the feature match on Tuesday from 7 p.m.

Moosai Sports will take on Jenexcon Tableland in the 3 p.m. match on Tuesday.

The Festival concludes on Friday with Premier Division final and third place playoff.


—————— FIXTURES ——————


At Queen’s Park Oval


Championship Division Semi-finals

Diamond United vs Aranjuez Sports, 5 p.m.

Rahamut’s Evergreen vs Calcutta Sports, 9 p.m.



Premier Division Quarter-finals

QF 1: QPCC vs Caldrac Club, 3 p.m.

QF 2: Merry Boys vs Clarke Road, 7 p.m.


May 27

Premier Division Quarterfinals

QF 3: Moosai Sports vs Jenexcon Tableland, 3 p.m.

QF 4: Munroe Road vs 

PowerGen Penal, 7 p.m.


May 28

Championship 3rd Place Playoff, 3 p.m.

Championship Final, 7 p.m.


May 29

Premier Division Semifinals

SF 1: Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 3, 3 p.m.

SF 2: Winner QF 2 vs Winner QF 4, 7 p.m.


May 30

Premier Division 3rd Play Playoff, 3 p.m.

Premier Division Final, 7 p.m.