Charles is South Zone umpires head

Ann-Marie Charles became the first woman to head the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) South Zone Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association after the Association held its elections at San Fernando West Secondary on September 3.

Charles will serve as chairperson of the association, while Robert Neptune was elected as vice-chairman.

Parbatee Boodram was elected as secretary, while Charmaine Cook will be the assistant secretary, and Bickram Bhagwath will be treasurer, with Sharon Hosein selected as auditor.

The committee members are Sadick Mohammed, Michael Ragoonath, Narace Singh and Neville Baptiste.

Singh and Baptiste will represent the South umpires on the South Zonal Council, while Boodram, Neptune and Ramsahai Ramasar will be the delegates to the TTCB Cricket Umpires and Scorers Council. 

This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.

Express Poll

Do you think the mother who disciplined her 12-year-old daughter using corporal punishment should have posted the video on Facebook?

  • Yes
  • No

Newsletter Sign Up

Subscribe to our FREE Digital Divide Newsletter.
To subscribe enter your email address
For Email Marketing you can trust


More Weather