Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Coca-Cola EPL in full swing

Thirty-two teams started the 2014 season of the Coca-Cola Endeavour Premier League (EPL) Twenty20 tournament and now just 16 remain. The 32 teams were divided into four groups of eight teams and the top four teams after the round robin phase are now into the round of 16 knock round.

The round of 16 phase of the competition bowled off yesterday and continues through Saturday with double headers each day at 5 p.m. and 8 p.m. at Avidesh Samaroo Park, Endeavour, Chaguanas.

Today, United All Stars tackle LTT at 5 p.m. while Royal Diamonds is set to tackle Vikings from 8 p.m. The teams will be vying for a first prize of $30,000 sponsored by Coca-Cola. The second-place team will get $20,000 while the third and fourth-placed will walk away with $10,000 and $5,000, respectively.