Friday, January 19, 2018

Carapichaima East tie with champs Hillview

Defending PowerGen Secondary Schools Cricket League (SSCL) Premier Division champions, Hillview College continue to struggle this season. Yesterday, they were held to a tie by Carapichaima East Secondary in round five of the competition.

Hillview were dismissed for 98, and in turn dismissed Caps for the same score.

In another key result, leaders Presentation College Chaguanas were handed their first outright defeat of the season, losing to Vishnu Boys Hindu College, in Chaguanas.

Shakeem Prince took four for ten as Pres were dismissed for 102. He then scored an unbeaten 60 to lead Vishnu Boys to 103 for two.

Today’s scores

Round 5

Premier Division

Barrackpore West Sec 141-9 (Jerron Maniram 83, D Brown 2/30, D Clayton 2/17) vs Fatima 134 (J Rocke 33; Keron Kanhai 4/13, Miguel Francis 1/6)

–Barrackpore won by seven runs

Presentation College Chaguanas 102 (Kamil Pooran 49; Shakeem Prince 4/10, Bryan Boodram 3/16, Jarlarnie Seales 2/11) vs Vishnu Boys Hindu College 103-2 (Shakeem Prince 60 n.o., Kirstan Kallicharan 21 n.o.)

–Vishnu Boys won by eight wickets

Princes Town West Sec 86 (Kazeem Mohammed 3/20) vs Naparima Boys College 90-5

–Naparima won by five wickets

Hillview College 98 (Jamalee Johnson 24, Jesse Bootan 19; Anderson Phillip 2/26, Dejourn Charles 2/17) vs Carapichaima East Sec 98 (Dejourn Charles 21, Dimitrius Edwards 21; Jesse Bootan 4/31, Amrish Rampersad 3/14, Jonathan Bootan 3/23)

–Match Tied

Trinity College East 164-9 (Keagan Simmons 27, Brian Christmas 26, B Sooklal 26; Shaquille McDavid 3/39, Tevon Jadoo 3/18, Nathanial McDavid 2/23) vs El Dorado East Sec 166-5 (Shaquille McDavid 36, Tevon Jadoo 51 n.o., Nathanial McDavid 34; D Wells 2/30, B Sooklal 2/18)

–El Dorado won by five wickets

Championship Division

Shiva Boys’ Hindu College 222-7 (Stefan Seepersad 40, Aaron Sinanan 28; Jyd Goolie 3/15, Renaldo Renalis 2/22, Keyron Ramlal 2/47) vs Iere High School 161 (Andrew Ramnath 44; Samuel Roopnarine 6/36, Stefan Seepersad 2/19)

–Shiva Boys won by 61 runs

St Mary’s College 184 (Jason Batson 54, Jamel Hunte 35; Dwight Figaro 3/11, Darren Dookie 2/44, Sebastien Charles 2/40) vs Toco Secondary 179 (Dwight Figaro 40, Jimal Bobb 30, Brian Glasgow 28; Jason Batson 2/21, Matthew Da Costa 2/37, Neil Beharrysingh 2/23)

–St Mary’s won by five runs

Presentation College San Fernando 202-9 (Barrien Rajoop 62) vs Barataria South Sec 203-5

--Barataria South won by five wickets

ASJA Boys College San Fernando 361-4 (Arieon Mohammed 107, D’Aangelo Sanise 72, Akiel Mohammed 85) vs Preysal Secondary 64 (Kamron Bukhal 4/10, Romario Singh 2/16)

–ASJA Boys won by 297 runs