Hosein destroys Munroe Road

AKEAL HOSEIN gave a Man-of-the match bowling performance when leading Queen’s Park Cricket club to an innings and 101-run victory over Munroe Road Cricket Club in National League Premier Division action yesterday.
Slow left-arm orthodox bowler Hosein, took seven wickets for just 24 runs as home team Munroe Road crumbled to 68 all out following their paltry 133 first innings performance. Hosein ended with an 11-wicket match haul after also taking four for 35 in the Munroe Road first innings.
There were also innings victories posted by Merry Boys over Seenath’s Auto Bamboo Sports and CLICO Preysal over Jenexcon Tableland.
Meanwhile, Barbadian Sharmarh Brooks posted a second innings century for Caldrac Sports Club who took first innings points from their drawn match against First Citizens Clarke Road United. Brooks made 131 out of a total of 250.

Summarised scores:
At Munroe Road
QPCC 302-7 dec. (Daron Cruickshank 79, Marlon Barclay 67 n.o., Jeremy Solozano 55; R.Rojas 4/65, K Marshall 2/37) vs Munroe Road 133 all out (Kapil Harry 41.; Akeal Hosein 4/35, Daron Cruickshan, Daron Cruickshank 3/33) & 68 all out ( Akeal Hosein 7/24)
–QPCC won by an innings and 101 runs.

At Diego Martin
Seenath’s Auto Bamboo Sports 62 (Lyndell Nelson 20; Javon Searles 5/32, Atiba Allert 3/22, Javed Ramdhanie 2/2) vs Merry Boys 309 (Kashtri Singh 59, Jeetendra Sookdeo 55, Javon Searles 45, Mario Belcon 34, Aaron Alfred 33, Selvin Jacobs 5/98, Ryan Baksh 2/62). Seenath’s Auto Bamboo Sports 140 (Yannick Corriah 44; Javon Searles 2/46, Atiba Allert 2/31, Kastri Singh 3/23).
–Merry Boys won by an innings and seven runs.

At Tableland
CLICO Preysal 319 (Eugene La Fleur 149, Qadir Shah 31, Saiba Batoosingh 22, Uthman Mohammad 22; Brent Hariott 3/56, Daniel St Clair 3/85, Darryl Williams 2/58) vs Jenexcon Tableland 155 (Al Small 27, Lincoln Roberts 24; Bryan Charles 4/46.)
Jenexcon Tableland 137 (Al Small 50; Narsingh Deonarine 6/38, Bryan Charles 3/41).
–CLICO Preysal won by an innings and 37 runs.

At Gilbert Park
Caldrac Club 225 (Royston Crandon 97 n.o., Neil Williams 71; Derone Davis 5/54, Mukesh Persad 4/83) vs First Citizens Clarke Road United 171 all out (Ranga Lachana 59, Yannick Ottley 43; Allan Laurent 3/91, John Ross Jagessar 3/81, Dane Teelucksingh 3/51). Caldrac Club 250/7 (Sharmarh Brooks 131, Roystan Crandon 55; Derone Davis 4/49).
First Citizens Clarke Road United 82/6 ( Derone Davis 43).
–Match drawn. Caldrac won 1st innings points.

At Esmeralda Recreation Ground
Alescon Comets 247 (Raj Nanan 70, Richard Kelly 53, Marlon Bharath 32; Rishi Jaipaul 3/25, Keon Isaac 3/36) vs Esmeralda Sports 284 all out (Anthony D’Andrade 95, Teshawn Castro 42; Devendra Krishna 3/81, Marlon Bharath 4/77, Raj Nanan 3/38). Alescon Comets 201/7 dec.(Fakiq Mohammed 63, Andy Gobin 32, Stephen Worwood 35; Akil Molan 2/30.)
–Match drawn. Esmerlada win 1st innings points.

At Syne Village
Moosai Sports 101 (Wazim Haslim 37, Brian Christmas 15 n.o.; Ansil Bhagan 5/39, Kavesh Kantasingh 4/44) & 13-0 vs PowerGen 231 (Gregory Mahabir 142, Chandrika 35; Isaiah Rajah 3/19, Namir Suepaul 3/44, Vikash Mohan 2/10). Moosai Sports 245 all out. (Jahron Alfred 46, Vikesh Mohan 35; Kavesh Kantasingh 5/76, Ansil Bhagan 2/24, Varoon Samaroo 2/40.
PowerGen 116/6 (Gregory Mahabir 59 n.o., Nicholas Sookdeosingh 32; Vikash Mohan 3/29, Namir Suepaul 2/46).
–PowerGen won by four wickets.
Let us know your thoughts
This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.

Express Poll

Do you think that the HDC live random lottery draw is a fair method of house distribution?

  • Yes
  • No

Sports Headlines


More Weather