Sunday, February 25, 2018

Marshall, Antoine take Secondary Schools 5K

Toco Secondary scored a double victory on Sunday, when students Akeem Marshall and Donicia Antoine were crowned champions of the 2013 National Secondary Schools 5K Classic held in Maracas on Sunday.

Marshall finished the race in 16 minutes, 56 seconds to top the boys category, while his schoolmate Antoine, was the first female to finish in a time of 21:57.4 seconds.

Shiva Boys Hindu College's Shaquille Jogie was second in the boy's race with a time of 17:22.5 seconds while Jevon Joseph of Sixth Form Government Secondary placed third in 17:38.9.

Toco came away as the top school in the competition, followed by Matelot Community College in second place and Mayaro Secondary in third.



1. Akeem Marshall (Toco Sec) 16:56

2. Shaquille Jogie (Shiva Boys) 17:22.5

3. Jevon Joseph (Sixth Form Gov't)17:38.9

4. Ashton Gill (East Mucurapo Sec)17:50.1

5. Abijah Phillip (Trinity East) 18:08

6. Reynaldo Marshall (Toco Sec) 18:21.9

7. Elroy Serapio (Toco Sec) 18:27.6

8. Romario Rodriguez (QRC) 18:38.8

9. Akeil Isaac (Matelot Community College)18:55.1

10. Odion Graham (Matelot Community College)19:04.4


1. Donicia Antoine (Toco Sec) 21:57.4

2. Zara Suite-Stewart (St Joseph Convent)22:20

3. Elia Nero (Sixth Form Govt') 24:15.2

4. Mickayla Ottley (Toco Sec) 25:21.5

5. Kechelle Douglas (Toco Sec) 26:16.7


1. Toco Secondary

2. Matelot Community College

3. Mayaro Secondary

4. Shiva Boys Hindu

5. Belmont Secondary