Nero, Wilson for CWC Qualifiers


Trinidad and Tobago umpires Peter Nero and Joel Wilson have been named among 14 umpires who will officiate in the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2014, which will be staged in New Zealand from 13 January to 1 February.

Yesterday the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the umpire and match referee appointments for the warm-up and first round matches of the tournament, which includes one member of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, Marais Erasmus. The remaining 13 representatives will be from the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires and the ICC Associates and Affiliates Umpires’ Panel.

The other umpires are: Ahsan Raza, Billy Bowden, Johan Cloete, Chris Gaffaney, Shaun George, Michael Gough, Vineet Kulkarni, Mick Martell, Enamul Hoque-Moni, Tim Robinson, and Ruchira Palliyaguru.

The tournament match referees will be Jeff Crowe and Roshan Mahanama, both from the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees, and Dev Govindjee, who is from the ICC Regional Referees Panel.

Let us know your thoughts
This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.

Express Poll

Do you think that the HDC live random lottery draw is a fair method of house distribution?

  • Yes
  • No

Sports Headlines


More Weather