Monday, December 18, 2017

No Gayle, Samuels in Jamaica T/20 squad


Jamaica's leading cricketers, Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels, have not been included in a 14-man squad named for the Caribbean Twenty/20 tournament next year.

Gayle and Samuels have been contracted to play in Australia's Big Bash T20 tournament, which will take place simultaneously with the regional tournament.

The Caribbean Twenty/20 will be played in Trinidad and Tobago and St Lucia in January.

SQUAD: Tamar Lambert (captain), David Bernard Jr (vice captain), Nkrumah Bonner, André Russell, Danza Hyatt, André McCarthy, Jamie Merchant, Nikita Miller, Odean Brown, Krishmar Santokie, Yannick Elliott, Sheldon Cotterell, Aldane Thomas, John Campbell. —CMC