Monday, January 22, 2018

Ramnarine, Ganga win at National League elections

 The build-up to the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) general elections continued on Wednesday night with a six-member slate, including former West Indies cricketers Dinanath Ramnarine and Daren Ganga, winning the National League elections. All 39 National League clubs voted.

Current national league general secretary Anil Kamal toped the list with 72 votes out of a possible 78. Ramnarine and Ganga got 55 votes each, while Andre Lawrence got 54, Giles Antoine got 51 and Clint Pamphille got 50.

The six National League representatives will go on to vote at the TTCB AGM next month, when the Board will hold its elections.

Results: Anil Kamal 72, Dinanath Ramnarine 55,  Daren Ganga 55, Andre Lawrence 54,  Giles Antoine 51, Clint Pamphille 50, Patrick Rampersad 30, Allan Sammy 28, Rafi Ali 27, Balraj Ragoo 24, Richard Ramkissoon 21