Friday, January 19, 2018

TTCB name four-day, 50-over training squad

Former Trinidad and Tobago cricket captain Daren Ganga is among a squad of 40 named to prepare for Trinidad and Tobago's upcoming 50-over and Four Day regional campaigns starting in January next year.

The players, yesterday named by the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB), are asked to attend a training session today from 10 a.m. at National Cricket Centre (NCC) in Balmain, Couva.

Also in the squad are opener Adrian Barath, who has missed out on the Caribbean T20 competition, while Dwayne Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine and Kieron Pollard, are also in the squad along with fellow West Indies players Darren Bravo, Ravi Rampaul and T&T skipper Denesh Ramdin.

Among the new faces are Queen's Park Cricket Club all-rounder Uthman Mohammed and former St Benedict's College skipper, left-arm pacer Tevin Robertson.

Training squad:

Denesh Ramdin, Jeremy Solozano, Amit Jaggernauth, Navin Stewart, Ravi Rampaul, Vikash Mohan, Kavesh Kantasingh, Tevin Robertson, Sunil Narine, Justin Guillen, Akeal Hosein, Uthman Mohammed, Dwayne Bravo, Adrian Barath, Khary Pierre, Kjorn Ottley, Dwayne Bravo, Daren Ganga, Ansil Bhagan, Yannic Cariah, Kieron Pollard, Sherwin Ganga, Emile Rajah, Marlon Barclay, Lendl Simmons, Rayad Emrit, Dave Mohammed, Steven Katwaroo, Samuel Badree, Imran Khan, Sanjiv Gooljar, Gibran Mohammed, Kevon Cooper, Teshawn Castro, Dane Teelucksingh, Jason Mohammed, Evin Lewis, William Perkins, Yannick Ottley, Shannon Gabriel.