Monday, February 19, 2018

Tableland on brink of South Championship

With the North Central and East North East Championship Division titles already decided, all eyes will be on the South Championship where leaders Jenexcon Tableland need just six points to seal their place on top.

Tableland host second place Rahamut’s Evergreen at Tableland in the final round of matches this weekend bowling off today at 10 a.m. and continuing tomorrow from 9:30 a.m.

Evergreen trail the leaders by 23 points heading into the title decider.

In the East North East, Munroe Road have a 38-point lead over second place UTT, while CLICO Preysal lead the North Central Championship with 168 points, 29 better than second place Central Sports.

Munroe Road will travel to Arima for their final round encounter against Fulham Sports while Preysal are away to Calcutta Sports.



Championship Division fixtures

Round 9: May 11-12

(All matches bowl off at 10 a.m. today)


East North East

Fulham SC vs Munroe Road, Arima

Explorers Sports vs Barataria Ball Players, Brooklyn Sangre Grande UWI Cricket Club vs Young Defenders, UWI Unity vs EYM, Howsen Village T&T Prison Service vs UTT, Prisons


North Central

Calcutta vs CLICO Preysal, Calutta

Petrotrin vs Felicity Sports, Petrotrin

Central Sports vs Couva Sports, Invaders Ground QPCC 2 vs Sweet Revenge, Queen’s Park Savannah T&T Police vs T&T Defence Force, St James


South Championship

Valiants vs Progressive, St Benedict’s Ground MYO vs Juniors, MYO Ground Victoria vs Rousillac United, Barrackpore West Sec.

Tableland vs Rahamut’s Evergreen, Tableland Clarke Rochard vs Yorkshire Club, Clarke Rochard Ground 



East North East

Teams GP Pts

Munroe Road 8 160

UTT 8 122

EYM                         8 102

Prisons 8 101

Barataria Ball Players 8 100

Fulham Sports 8 97

Young Defenders 8 88

UWI Cricket Club 8 67

Unity Sports 8 47

Explorers Sports 8 42


North Central

Teams GP Pts

CLICO Preysal 8 168

Central Sports 8 139

Petrotrin 8 123

QPCC 2 8 114

Felicity Sports 8 108

Calcutta  Sports 8 100

T&T Police Sports 8 72

Couva Sports 8 65

Sweet Revenge 8 59

T&T Defence Force 8 45


South Championship

Teams GP Pts

Jenexcon Tableland 8 162

Rahamut’s Evergreen 8 139

Valiants Sports 8 133

Victoria United 8 119

Yorkshire Club 8 101

Clarke Rochard 8 88

Rousillac United 8 77

Progressive Sports 8 57

MYO 8 49

Juniors 8 41